International Programme committee

The role of the InnovationKT IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of colleagues and other researchers;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
As an IPC member we ask you to aim to solicit at least one paper for the conference, authored by a colleague or alternatively, of course, by yourself. We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr Mark Anderson Glasgow Caledonian University, Scotland, UK 
Dr Geoff Archer Teeside University, UK 
Ms Linda Baines Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK 
Prof. Francisco V. Cipolla-Ficarra ALAIPO and AINCI, Spain / Italy 
Mr Phil Cooper National Physical Lab, UK 
Dr Jarmila Davies Wales Assembly Government, Wales, UK 
Dr Paola Di Maio University of Strathclyde, Scotland, UK 
Ms Kim Dovell Institute of Knowledge Transfer, UK 
Ms Charlene Edwards Melbourne, Australia 
Sir Brian Fender Institute of Knowledge Transfer, UK 
Mr Eddie Friel University of Ulster, Northern Ireland, UK 
Dr Jonathan Gorst Sheffield Hallam University, UK 
Prof. Christos Grecos University of the West of Scotland, Scotland, UK 
Prof Ileana Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Gelsenkirchen, Germany 
Prof Owen Hanson University of Middlesex, UK 
Mr Russ Hepworth Institute of Knowledge Transfer, UK 
Prof. Robert Howlett Bournemouth University, UK 
Dr Jens Lønholdt Technical University of Denmark, Denmark 
Dr.-Ing. Maik Maurer Technische Universität München, Germany 
Prof Maurice Mulvenna University of Ulster, Northern Ireland, UK 
Dr Katarzyna Musial King*s College, London, UK 
Prof Ian Oakes University of Wolverhampton, UK 
Prof Jim Roach Bournemouth University, UK 
Ms Val Wooff Durham University, UK 
Dr Cecilia Zanni-Merk INSA-Strasbourg, France 
Dr Shangming Zhou Swansea University, Wales, UK